Smacking children is the best way to discipline. Do you extend agree or disagree?

Some believe that hitting children is the ideal way of making them be at their best behaviour. However, there may be some unwanted consequences of the action to both parents and the child themselves. In my view, I strongly believe that violence is never the answer to anything and should not be practised in any family. First and foremost, the action of smacking children could affect the youngster's views negatively. For example, they would hit other people, say their friends, if things did not go the way they planned. By this, they would always use violence as a solution where they pick up from their guardians. Therefore, this would lead them to be a hot-tempered person, thus pushing people away from wanting to be close to them. Other than that, the act could deteriorate the boy's mental health. To depict, the kid could be traumatised from the smacking, hence never feeling safe being with anyone, even their family. They may also be diagnosed with mental illnesses such as depression if they are always unhappy with themselves as making mistakes would result in them getting hit. In conclusion, it is inappropriate for parents or guardians to smack their children to discipline them. This is because the offspring could suffer from mental health issues as well as influences the offspring to see the world negatively.