Some people think that robots are important for humankind's future development. Others think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this age of technocracy, among many wonderous inventions, robots have proven to be the most promising of them all. Many deem it to be a worthy addition to our lives, but contrarians to this notion believe that, it can prove detrimental to our society. In this essay, I will ruminate on both sides, before making my statement. Those who consider robotics to be vital for the advancement of civilization, do so by observing several quality-of-life changes brought by it. Such as, the integration of rudimentary assembly line machines used for product manufacturing. Moreover, there exist self-driving cars, waiting to revolutionize methods of transportation. Additionally, there have been major strides in the development of life-like androids. All in all, the future seems bright indeed according to these supporters. However, trepidatious ones vouching against this technological progress, do so by witnessing drawbacks brought by these gizmos. Like, mass lay-offs caused by the introduction of automatic tools in many factories around the world. Furthermore, these people do not look favourably at the idea of automation in vehicles, as they are wary of hazards associated with it. Also, they hold fast to the belief that, there will come a day when automatons will completely render human talent superficial. As an example, the advent of artificial intelligence art (AI art) has filled artists around the globe with dread, as they think that they will soon be replaced by their man-made counterparts. To conclude, In my opinion, both views of this argument possess merit. Thus, to ensure a better tomorrow, moderation must be made in terms of the development of bots.