Some people think cities are the best place to live. Others prefer to live in the countryside. Discuss in both views and give your own opinion

It is argued that urban areas are the greatest places to settle while others prefer to live in the countryside. This essay will discuss apply the pros and cons of living in the city compared to living in the countryside. On the one hand, cities are the top of choices to live in due to various apply benefits. Most well-known universities and high-quality educational institutions concentrated in the metropolitan areas are obviously the main thing that attracts more citizens, especially youngsters, to move away from their rural life. Besides, compared to rural areas, urban areas have all amenities such as healthcare, recreational parks and museums along with convenient traffic networks which are expected to make dwellers’ life more interesting and more comfortable. Moreover, cities have a wider apply range of job opportunities which is definitely the push factor to drive people away from the outskirts of the city. On the other hand, living in the city is not absolutely ideal apply many people think of some disadvantages. Firstly, highly dense-populated cities face overcrowding, followed by traffic congestion day by day and insufficient open spaces for green trees and houses in comparison with the countryside. Secondly, a hundred tons of waste discharged from factories, households and offices together with a great deal of fume exposure from vehicles lead to water and air pollution. Whereas in contrast, the countryside is more peace and also has more fresh air. Thirdly, the hustle and bustle of the city make people far away from each other’s, which is not similar to the friendliness in the countryside. In conclusion, living in the city has plenty of advantages and disadvantages. However, depending on individual life purpose and background, people would choose apply a suitable place for living.