Nowadays it is not only large companies that can make films. Digital technology enables anyone to produce films. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Right now, there are a lot of individuals who can make films without high-tech and proper tools. They are usually using their mobile phones or action cameras to create and produce films. In the end, it is not only large companies that can make films but also anyone can create too. In making a film, the community always think to use high-tech tools such as 4K cameras, animation tools, a good studio, etc. Those are the least requirements in large companies for making films. Today, the public just utilizes their gadgets to simplify the production of films. The development of handy gadgets (mobile phones & action cameras) is slightly impactful to take some pictures or videos for filming. Then, the community can use free or open-source software for editing their films. They usually learn how to edit on YouTube or online media (Coursera, Udemy, etc). If the population can produce the film independently, they will get some benefits. For example, they will promote their films at the festival. If they are lucky enough, they will be paid and joined by the agency. Then, a community who creates those films will be attracted by the audience. One of the most benefits is satisfaction so people always learn and develop their skills in making films. To conclude, anyone can produce films independently with their gadgets and their skills. People can get a lot of advantages in making films such as generating their income and promoting themselves. If their films are good enough, they can promote and register them at the festival. This will be a new occasion for the crowd in the film industry.