Many students find it difficult to focus or pay attention at school nowadays. What are the reason for this? What can be done to solve the problem.

Paying attention to lessons at school or focusing on certain subjects can be challenging to students due to many factors nowadays. As a matter of fact, old fashioned teaching methods and the duration of the lessons are the most significant reasons for interest lost in subjects, even for the whole concept of a school. Firstly a group of teachers follow classical education formulas for their students. These approaches include taking notes on a notebook and solving lots of exercises which are related to subjects. However, those individuals already aware of technological opportunities and how these can implamented implement to their lectures by their lecturers. For instance, the teacher who uses technological advances such as smart boards or Powerpoint slides for their lessons takes more attentions by students than others. Therefore, the remaining educators should be aware of these techniques, and consider to use them in the long term. Secondly, those students generally complain about lecture durations which are more than a fifty-minute. Rarely do lecturers try to reduce the duration of lessons by using the pomodoro method which provides shorter durations for lessons and improves the interest in learning process. Moreover, this technique can be beneficial for both students and their lecturers by reducing lessons duration and inclining attentions. In conclusion, it is hard to completely focus on schools and subjects for students due to the duration of lessons or obsolete educational methods. Nevertheless, some approaches can significantly increase the motivation of students, those are implamenting new technologies to subjects and reducing teaching hours.