In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is important to possess a residence instead of renting others' houses in certain areas. From my point of view, I believe that there are both advantages and disadvantages. Firstly, having a home provides us with a sense of belonging, and therefore improves our mental health. According to a survey conducted by Peking University, there was no denying that people who stayed in the same position didn't have the urgency of thinking about their next move when they were the owner. In contrast, individuals who rented a condo were likely to move to other places for the host might have other decisions. As a result, the latter are far more sensitive about moving than the former ones, damaging them mentally. However, buying an apartment means more financial burden to youngsters nowadays, greatly decreasing the quality of their lives. For example, China has one of the highest house prices in the world, which represents that it costs a lot more than young adults can make from their jobs. To make a purchase, young community choose to live a relevantly low-level life in order to save money rather than spending more to enhance life quality. Hence, if they bear the financial burden, such as loans, the happiness they get from life will be less. Apart from that, when it comes to a fixed house, there is no denying that people don't have the opportunity to live in other countries or other continents to experience, owing to the fixed place they live in. For instance, once a house belongs to you, you start to pay for the following taxes, living expenses and so on, which are a must for the owner. With all those money paid, people are unlikely to live somewhere else because there will be extra costs. On the contrary, folks without estates leave easily without any worries for a brand-new living experience. In conclusion, possessing a home can provide us with a sense of belonging, nevertheless it also increases the financial burden and stops people from experiencing more. After a thorough analysis of this topic, I think this is a more negative situation.