Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is indisputable that some species of animals are extinct, while the number of others seem to be reduced dramatically during in the last four decades. In this essay, I will shed light on this critical topic, including the main reasons as well as the possible solution for this alarming problem. It terms of causes, it has been found that one of the paramount reasons that lead to an obvious decline in different species is hunting practices by hunters. In other words, hunting is one of the ancient practices that people used to do for various purposes, for instance as a source of food, creating fashionable designs from species's skin or sports activities. In addition, some creatures need particular environment for growth and reproduction. However, nowadays many animals houses were destroyed or replaced with other modern style environment merely as parks, business buildings or even residential areas. On the other end of the scale, there are a bunch of proposed solutions to control this problem, since it may causes detrimental impact on our environment due to imbalance in the biodiversity system. Firstly, governments should step up and take prompt action, including prohibit killing in all ways or purposes. Secondly, research institutions and animal right activist should cooperate and dedicate their efforts and money in order to provide a healthy and sustainable environment where rare animals can live in and breed. In conclusion, some creatures are threatened to extinction because of some human activities. Thus, it is extremely essential that governments ensure steps are taken to prevent this phenomenon from deteriorating further.