Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, an increasing proportion of people who have medical issues prefer to try other medications which aren’t issued by their doctor. As long as I consider it a shocking problem, I believe that it might have solutions as I’ll address in this essay. While some sources of treatments became available in pharmacies and people can buy without supervision from doctors, numerous people refrained from checking up regularly. This negative development will definitely affect their health in addition to the possibility of making the situation worse than before. Humankind always looks from a narrow perspective preferring the easiest solution without noticing its disadvantages. By the same token, they deal with their health refusing to visit doctors. To illustrate, Harvard University published a paper denoting how harmful is to neglect to check up continuously. Accordingly, regulations are urgently needed to prevent buying medicines without a sealed document from the doctor. On the other hand, some medical problems, such as obesity, could be treated alternatively. For example, going to nutrition besides practising sports are not crucial issues, therefore visiting doctors aren’t required usually. All the doctors always say that sport is the best choice for any diseased person along with the right diet. If people followed the doctors ’ advice, they may not need to go to them as usual. Despite this fact, people are advised to check up from time to time for the sake of either noticing any improvements or new issues arose. In conclusion, I think that making usual visits to the doctor is indispensable. Health is a crown on the heads of healthy people, thus people shouldn’t neglect it.