In many societies the life expectancy has increased. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of life expectancy.

In recent years, it has been stated that the age of death has increased. In this essay, I will explain the benefits and flaws of the given argument. Longer living periods will increase maintenance costs and insufficient job positions. When people are getting old, they have required the daily health check-up. Thus, they should spend a huge amount of money on their medical facilities. According to WHO, older people are visiting doctors frequently compared to others. Moreover, the age of retirement is levelled up due to the working of aged employees. Consequently, job vacancies are diminished drastically and newcomers are barely finding an empty position. For instance, the majority of graduate students are unemployed in Iran due to late retirement. On the contrary, a longer life expectancy evokes pleasure and increases the birth rate. When communities have a reason for continuing their life, they tend to be happier and more satisfied with their life. For instance, health researchers have stated that Canadians are the happiest nation in the world because of their hope for living. Besides, happy families encourage adults to get married and have kids. Thus, there will be going a younger generation for the future of countries. According to WHO, in South Korea, the number of pregnancies has jumped since grandparents wish to see their grandchildren. In conclusion, an increase in medical costs and fewer empty jobs are disadvantages of this phenomenon however, it will cause nations happier and therefore it encourages younger generations to have a baby.