Even though globalization has brought benefits to many countries, its negative side should not be forgotten. To what extent do you agree?

Globalisation is a breakthrough in human history as it opens national barriers with other developed countries and brought several benefits to mankind whether it is advancement in technology, big infrastructure, brain drain and so on. However, some people think that it has enumerous benefits to the society and others state that it has serious downsides which should not be ignored and those are discussed in further paragraphs. There are two prime advantages of globalisation that can be attributed to this situation. Firstly, it helps the world's economy in various ways. For example, Ambani started its business in the 18th century and today he is the richest person in the world just because of globalisation. Secondly, brain drain is also helping in this as many graduates are moving abroad or to developed nations to study or find well-paying jobs. Another reason is related to the medical and education field. People can visit different hospitals in various nations in order to get high-quality treatments. On the other hand, globalisation also affects small businesses as international trades and multinational companies are taking over small companies. Moreover, with,migration there is a chance of spreading the virus in other countries. To exemplify, recently, China is the main hotspot of coronavirus and because of,migration there was a wide spread of viruses in other counties. In conclusion, although globalization supports the advanced technology, medical and education sectors, it would be adverse impacts on small businesses and mankind’s health. That is why I opine that its negative side should not be ignored.