some people think governments should spend money on measures to save language with few speakers from dying out completely. others think this is a waste of financial resources. discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, a certain number of individuals believe that it is vital to save the languages in society through government investments while others do not agree. This essay will delve into both views, with advocates and critics presenting valid arguments, and will subsequently lead to a viewpoint. To begin with, the primary reason to support the statement is that different languages represent a variety of cultures. If these languages get diminished from society then the posterity might forget about their culture as well because there would not be any sources available to teach them about their history. Moreover, if the executives spend money to save a few languages from getting dull, this could encourage to maintenance of a sense of belonging and community among the native language people. On the flip side, making investments just to preserve the language might not be beneficial for society because there are other major sections such as health and education that require investment from the government. Likewise, the investment in these sections from the rulers is much more necessary for the better future of individuals. Moreover, moving to foreign countries for better amenities is quite common and the major extrapolate behind the fade of some languages, but along with this if humans are leaving a few languages then some other languages are also gaining popularity due to the proliferation of people to other nations. According to my opinion, I think that choosing what language or culture people want to choose is their personal choice. Thus, the regime should not waste its precious resources on promoting particular languages. Ultimately, if some languages are becoming extinct then others are gaining popularity. Hence, the health and education sectors need more attention in almost all countries. To conclude, as per the matrimonials mentioned above, the government should not allocate resources for the preservation of local languages instead it should focus on the improvement of education and medical facilities in their country as it is more vital for the safe future of the native people.