Nowadays an increasing number of people change their careers during their work life period. What are the reasons behind this trend? Is it a generally positive or negative development?

These days people have become more adaptable and look for alternate carrier choices while employed in one place. This has recently been trending among people and I will describe reasons for the same in this essay. In my opinion, it is a positive development and I will discuss reasons for the same in this essay. To begin with, as people grow in their careers, they get exposed to enormous other opportunities. There are a number of reasons for choosing another profession after working in one particular field. Firstly, it could be a huge salary package and position, which they are not getting despite efforts in their current position. Most ambitious males and females prefer to look for a change after years of working in a field when do not get recognition for their efforts. This has been increasing over the years due to social media posts. For instance, a post by one person about his resignation and joining a hobby club like Ted Talk or a stand-up comedian spread like a virus. Many people have even got recognition for their passion turned job which encourages others to do the same. Another reason for shifting from one carrier to another could be freedom of working and satisfaction, as often female professionals are required to make a balance between their work and families. For example, In India, traditionally most offices had nine to five working for six days and some even demanded employee's presence on Sundays to earn more business. So people especially females looked for other opportunities to have a balance in their lives. Moreover, when the new government started a policy and asked people to give creative ideas and build their own start-up businesses and stand up for themselves, many left their old jobs and looked for alternative options. To sum up, these days people are choosing to go by unconventional ways and making other job choices after working in one particular field for many years due to the aforementioned reasons. According to my belief, it is a positive change for any society as a happy person would be more productive and efficient and will contribute more to societal growth instead of a dispirited employee of a company.