Newspapers Have an Enormous Influence on People’s Opinions and Ideas.

It is believed that the newspaper can have a huge impact on people ’s thought processes. In my opinion, it has both pros and cons as the newspaper does provide us with the daily updates required for public awareness whereas, it can sometimes fabricate some incidents to mislead us. The way people perceive it made a lot of difference in identifying positive and negative implications. On the one hand, the newspaper plays a key role in passing information about what is happening in the world and the crisis situation, which can be used as a guide to take preventive actions needed. For instance, all relevant information related to Covid outbreak treatment and preventive measures is getting published daily in the newspaper to help people combat it and its variants. Even other health emergencies, such as a blood transfusion for rare blood groups like AB -ve or O -ve, are advertised in the newspaper, and the patient receives it on time with the help of a donor found from it. These can be some of the many benefits of reading newspapers. On the other hand, many stories related to crime or the personal affairs of celebrities are getting highlighted in some sections of the newspaper with made-up stories mostly to grab the reader’s attention and make it a sensation across the globe. Many newspaper columnists add some spice to their articles to make it a selling point to the reader as the subtleness will not interest the readers. Because of this, people involved in falsified articles have their image tarnished, consequently affecting their lives and their close ones with bad publicity. To conclude, people should not completely believe and perceive the news article and react to it. Instead, they can rely on other news sources like television, radio, or online sources and then make up an opinion.