Nowadays culture is much the same all around the world when compared to previous time. Do you think this is a postive or a negative development?

It is irrefutable to say that as compared to the previous era, culture is becoming similar all over the world. There are both positive and negative aspects to this notion. Moreover, in the following paragraphs, this essay will throw some light on both of these sides. To begin with, there are numerous reasons behind this positive custom development. Firstly, similar traditions help human beings understand each other, leading to stronger friendships. Due to the fact that when cultures have common traits, society can relate to each other more easily. Secondly, common custom makes travelling and talking to people from other countries easier. Individuals can commute from one place to another place comfortably, whether it is for family visits, business purposes or medical treatment. For example, studies conducted in 2022 have shown that compared to a decade ago, 80% of people have started travelling internationally due to similar cultures. On the one hand, there are some negative sides to this phenomenon. First of all, it is often considered that when cultures become too similar, unique traditions and languages can disappear. Nevertheless, there are many benefits to this similarity, individuals can lose their excitement to enjoy their special events. In addition to this, the same tradition might make individuals focus too much on buying things instead of important stuff. For instance, studies have shown that in recent years, the sale price has almost doubled in some countries during the festival days. To conclude, although there are many negative reasons for the almost similar culture all around the world, positive development outweighs the negative development. Also, I reiterate cultural similarities that we see around the world are positive progress, which allows people to communicate effectively and improve their lifestyles.