Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Despite people usually work in a company or organization, some people work by themselves in the form of freelancers. This essay will examine the reason why this situation happened and what negative parts are existed of being self-employed. The two main causes of the increasing freelancer are the appearance of the coronavirus and the rising rate of working in homes. After covid-19 became deeper, many companies suggest workers work in their houses to prevent diseases. However, though the virus became weaker, people who highly evaluate the advantages of working at home, quit their companies and become self-employed. The positive parts of freelancing are convenience and flexible time. They can work only when they want, and also they can use their time more flexibly, for example, they can start working at 12 pm, which is unusual for company workers who usually start working at 9am. On the other hand, being self-employed also has disadvantages. First, freelancers should bring work by themselves, so earnings depend on the amount of work. While workers in companies receive assignments from bosses or other colleagues and get a regular income, freelancers have to find people who need them and work them for. For example, if freelancers cannot find employees for a month, they will not receive a work fee and hard to make their life during that time. In addition, a border of work and break is not accurate. For instance, if the person did not finish the work by its deadline, he cannot take a break before he finishes it. In conclusion, the trend virus and advantages of being self-employed make many freelancers, however, gaining work oneself and a blurred boundary between work and break are negative things about these self-employed.