4.Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

It is true that coworkers need to wear uniforms all the time in some companies. In this essay, I will outline the benefits and drawbacks of this. There are, I feel, two main merits. Firstly, wearing uniforms even after working can help companies expose more in the public. If workers wear clothes with companies’ logos,especially in public places, they may well allow more people to see the logo and be familiar with the band, and this arguably results in more sales in their companies and is potentially absolutely beneficial. Secondly, it creates a sense of belonging to employees. For example, my uncle Tom, wears a uniform all the time even at the weekend, causing him to talk about his company more often, and this ultimately creates loyalty to whom he works. However, I believe there are some drawbacks to this and perhaps the most obvious one is it depresses one’s freedom and even leads to depression. When people need to wear their uniforms all the time, they may well feel a loss of self-esteem, in turn making them not contact their friends and have no chance to relieve their stress. What this does is make it extremely detrimental. Meituan, for instance, a renowned delivery company in China, forces their worker to wear uniforms even after work. As such, workers tend to stay alone rather than reach their friends in their leisure time, which is why they feel depressed with this regulation. In conclusion, there are clear advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon as I showed above.