With the increased global demand for oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree with this statement

Natural energy resources are essential for the survival of humanity on this globe. Their requirement is increasing day by day and a need to explore them in new areas has erupted in the present era. I completely agree with this notion as our survival depends on it. This will be discussed in the following paragraphs with effective reasoning and elaborating specific examples. On the one hand, there are several reasons why people are against the opinion of finding these reserves in far places. The first, and foremost reason is the potential danger to the natural ecosystem.They are of the view that if the exploration of oil and gas extends to these areas, there will be emission of carbon dioxide into the atmosphere which will pose a danger to terrestrial and aquatic life. For example, an article published in 'Newyork Times' mentioned that such activities are responsible for 30% of the population on land. Secondly, it will affect the natural habitat of all living creatures. Thus, humans must find an alternative to these means of energy. On the other hand, there is a tremendous benefit of probing new oil and gas reserves which outweigh their disadvantages. Firstly, if such projects are going on it will boost the country's economy at a marvellous pace.Take the example of Saudi Arabia, which is now considerable as the world's most flourishing economy because of new projects for digging intrinsic and hidden reserves. Secondly, as the economy flourishes it will create more job opportunities which in return also brings prosperity for the entire community. Thirdly, accessing untapped reserves can help mitigate the risk of energy shortages and price spikes. Therefore, it is the responsibility of concerned authorities to create new avenues for companies to find new assets which can be beneficial financially and domestically. To conclude, the tendency to use crude oil and gas is rising, it is imperative to go to new continents and explore these intricate stores to cover more area. Personally, I believe that this is not only important for us but also for the coming generations.