Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, information plays a major role in many aspects of society. Concerning the need of scientific research, business and academic terms, some individuals hold the belief that information should be shared limitless. However, in my opinion, some information need to be spread after consideration, given its importance and value. On the one hand, advocates of freelimiting free-limiting hold their view for some reasons. Firstly, competition and starting business are encouraged in commerce field, due to the spread of information. For example, a few months after Tesla (the vehicle company) opened its patents in 2014, several electric vehicle companies were founded, where many other different cars with lower prices and new technologies were manufactured. People could benifit from it and moreover, clean-energy technologies boosted thanks to that. Secondly, sharing information can advance scientific research, avoiding duplication of effort. What if Newton and Leibniz had worked on cauculus together, instead of seperately, mathematics could be on another level in the 17th century. The others point of view, which is also my favourite, some information need to be kept considering its value. To start with, some key technologies were produced out of the need of national defence, which surely cannot be spread freely. Supposing the drawings of nuclear weapons being known by fascist countries, that could be a huge disaster to the world. Next, some companies need to be competitve for its secrets. The Apple, the richest company in the world, is famous for its closed sources. Even facing great controversy, Apple's products ensure great users' experience due to that. In conclusion, though spreading information is benificial to out society, we cannot do it without limitation, especially in the area of military, commerce and science.