Some scientists believe that in the future computers will be more intelligent than human beings. While some see this as a positive development others worry about the negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, there has been a lot of debate about the advent of artificial intelligence. While some warn that computers may lessen the need for human workers, I am convinced that this is a positive development overall considering they are less error-prone than humans. On the one hand, the concern that computers will make human resources redundant is valid to a degree. Since they are not limited by physical or mental, they are able to rapidly undertake most tasks faster than humans. Due to this advantage, many companies have begun to replace human workers to improve efficiency in their production process. For instance, some convenience stores where human cashiers have been replaced by automatic checkout machines that aid customers in purchasing their items quicker. As a result, some admit this is a negative development as it directly threatens job opportunities for less skilled workers. On the other hand, it can be seen that computers may help reduce mistakes in the production process. To be specific, some computers are programmed with algorithms to accomplish particular tasks repeatedly, so they are likely to make fewer errors. Therefore, lots of companies prioritize these machines to ensure stable production while maintaining quality standards. This is evident with the use of automatic robots in the logistics industry in China. They are tasked with correctly assigning items to their designated parcels. Thus, computers gaining more intelligence than human is a positive development as it improves quality and boosts economic growth. In conclusion, while some experts are worried about the replacement of artificial intelligence instead of human workers in modern society, I contend this phenomenon is a positive development since computers are likely to make fewer errors and boost production.