Globalisation has highlighted the need for international communication. It is often argued that English should be compulsory subject for all school children around the world. Others argue that this would do more harm than good. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often thought that international communication is very important, so; some people recommend that students all over the world must learn English as an international language, whereas others say that the issues of this trend outweigh its benefits. This essay will discuss both these views, and I will draw my personal opinion. At the outset, in our era, huge progress in technology has made our world one village, therefore; individuals must communicate globally using a certain language like English, or French. But, English has spread widely compared to other languages, so; many humankind speaks it everywhere. Thus, if English is taught to children at schools, tremendous positive effects will occur, for example; pupils will have the ability to interact with folks from various nationalities, so; their communication skills become better. In addition to that, they recognize the cultures and customs of foreigners, which enhances their logical thinking to evolve rapidly, and their abilities to solve problems improve. Furthermore, when humankind learns any foreign language, there are not any negative effects that happen ultimately, but a lot of pros will be achieved for the population and societies. For instance, learning English enables students to join international universities, particularly in developed countries such as the USA, or the UK, then; this will be an excellent opportunity for them to transfer lots of technological applications and modern sciences to their home countries. Consequently, the level of education and lifestyle become better in developing countries, and then; their economic status will be boosted. In conclusion, I believe that learning foreign languages is mandatory for everybody, especially English because if children learn it, many positive consequences will be accomplished. Also, the government should make seminars and campaigns to increase the awareness of people about the importance of learning foreign languages.