Shopping is now one of the most popular forms of leisure activity in many countries for young adults. Why is this? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Today youngsters from all over the world prefer to go shopping in their free time. In my opinion, it is a negative development and this essay aimed to explain my belief. First of all, shopping as a leisure activity leads to useless buying. Even pupils do shopping without the essential need for it, they will do a lot of products that they will not use. In one moment, pleasure from shopping becomes low and this individual turns into a shopaholic. This is a serious psychological disease caused by shopping a lot. In this way, inoffensive shopping with friends can turn to the shopomany during which people will not even un pow buying. The second reason, why it is a negative development, is that people spend a huge amount of money. Monthly shopping is not critical, nevertheless, more times are money down the drain and may be difficult for his or her budget. Sales and promotions may be seen as advantageous and people make impulsive shopping and spend more money. Thus, shopping as a hobby is futile waste of time and money. To sum up, shopping to spend free time is a leisure activity, which become popular among young adults is negative development due to impulsive buying and waste of money.