In the future all cars,buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the imminent epoch, the future of driverless transportation vehicles has been a matter of a public interest. I acknowledge the possibility of this predictable scientific leap, however, i do not think the advantages of this will surpass the disadvantages. We have to admit that there are some advantages when the vehicles transform into automatic and driverless mode, for instance, people will have additional flexibility during the time in vehicles which can save a huge amount of time on the road. In addition, it will send the driver to the destination effortlessly so that much energy could be kept to be devoted to work or other activities. Nevertheless, the disvantages are remarkably more apparent. Firstly, driverless vehicles deprive mankind of the joy in steering. Motoring vehicles is not only just a solution for movement but also a immensely well-received hobby among the public which means if those who are deeply fasinated with driving cannot drive anymore, it will be a massive depression for them. Secondly, driverless vehicles are relying on the most advanced techniques and algorithm which also possesses a chance of malfunction in the programme, it will enhance the potential of accidents consequently which just like the scenario in the movie of "I, Robot" starred by Will Smith. Finally, if the driver is no longer required in the vehicle, it will cause a reduction of certain occupations, namely drivers, which also undermines the employment market and turns out to be a negative ramification. In conclusion, i am looking forward to witnessing the evolution of techniques nonetheless, but the advantages of driverless vehicles will not outweigh the reverse one from my perspective.