Vaccinating children against preventable diseases is not only unnecessary but also dangerous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Vaccination has always been a subject of debate among people. Some believe to the extreme extent that getting shot to counter curable diseases is not required as well as too risky for newborns and toddlers. In this essay, I will discuss why I am completely against the idea of vaccines being unnecessary and hazardous, although I have some regard for those in opposition. First, people who argue against it might have some reasons to do so. On some rare occasions, there might have been some severe side effects on a baby caused by a vaccine, for instance, fever, paralysis, or even death. Persons who have witnessed those king of tragedies within their family or community might have these beliefs instilled in them. Moreover, there are a lot of conspiracy theories going around against vaccination and how it is a tool for population control and so on. Masses who are believers of such absurdity will definitely argue against it. Even though I do not believe those opinions, I acknowledge that believers have their reasons. In contrast, I believe injections are effective measures to deal with various curable and incurable illnesses. Due to many scientists and doctors researching tirelessly in the field, shots nowadays are more affordable, safe, and effective, while the side effects are greatly suppressed. If shots are not taken against any diseases at a young age and by any chance they got infected with a virus later in life, the treatment will be very expensive, which could have been easily prevented by taking a mere shot or two. Therefore, I believe vaccines are a boon to mankind. In conclusion, despite there being anti-vaccination supporters who question its safety and worthiness, I firmly stand on its side. Also, I believe it is an essential yet affordable measure to prevent various illnesses among children, and will potentially save them against those conditions for the rest of their lives.