Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this modern world, the use of the internet is becoming increasingly popular due to the fact, that you can access a lot of information from it. Several people are now getting an update from the internet regarding the news instead of reading newspaper or catching news on TV. I highly agree that this event is a postive development. In this essay I will discuss the reasons why. Now people can access news from their handphones to tablets or computers as long as you are connected to wifi or data. For instance, while going to work you can read the current news inside the car. Not only you can read the latest news but you can also checked the previous once that you missed. Furthermore, you have the option to listen or watch the current affairs online. Moreover, the option of saving the data and sharing it to other people are also available. On the other hand, the downside of this is that a great deal of fake news, as they call it are scattered online. For example, due to sophisticated gadgets, people can easily capture and made up stories to upload online thus, it is necessary to be mindful of what channels you are accessing. Subscribed only to genuine channels. Now, TV stations also have their own channels online. Additionaly, there is no access when you are in a remote place. To conclude, the positive development highly outweighs the negative development. Easy access on news saves you time and with the use of the internet you can read it wherever you are, as long as you have your wifi or data but you must be careful on the inaccurate informations that are prevalentl online.