Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

It is believed by Some people that residing in a house is convenient, while others argue that apartments are better. This essay will discuss that people have to share amenities in a building, and the benefits of opting for a house outweigh the drawbacks of dwelling in flats. On the one hand, living in a multi-storey building has its own drawbacks because individuals do not have the freedom to use various facilities on the premises at any time. Residents have to book their slots in advance in order to avail of the services provided by the management. For instance, modern buildings provide facilities such as gyms and indoor-swimming pools which have a limited capacity for individuals, which makes it difficult for the residents to avail of these services. On the other hand, residing in a house has its own perks as the families have access to a backyard where they have ample space to organize any event. It does not matter if the house is rented or owned, families or friends do enjoy their freedom as they are independent. For example, people can celebrate the special occasions of their near and dear ones on their private property without interrupting the neighbours. To conclude, people who live in modern buildings need to plan ahead before utilising the amenities provided by the management, however, houses are more advantageous because of the privacy and freedom.