Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarket have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packing. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, we experience the consequences of climate change due to plastic pollution in our environment. It is commonly argued that producers and shops should eliminate the use of packaging of goods in order to protect nature while others argue that customers should not buy items with plastic packaging in the first place. In this essay, we will discuss both views, along with my personal beliefs and evidence that both sides are responsible and not just one side. First of all, the manufacturers use the packaging in order to protect the good or in the use of advertising. However, to produce various items also comes with a responsibility towards it impact it can have on the environment. To illustrate, children´s chocolate candies from the company “Kinder” not only use unrecyclable plastic for the package they also surround every little chocolate candy with plastic. This overuse of plastic is not necessary and consequentially, just causes more rubbish and harm to nature. Especially, because it is possible to use recyclable plastic. On the other hand, society can´t just put the responsibility on companies only. Every single person on this planet can prevent the amount of plastic. For example, people could make the conscious decision to not buy items which have an overuse of packaging. Therefore, society can control the market because it is a question of supply and demand. In addition to that, they could choose to purchase their items in specific shops that prefer a sustainable lifestyle and don´t sell any kind of item with a package. In conclusion, in my opinion, both sides are responsible for our environment. Even if some people argue that products should not be produced with an amount of packaging, every individual makes a conscious decision by purchasing the item.