Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

How important is the packaging of goods? Some people argued that manufacturers and supermarkets should reduce the amount of packaging of their goods whereas, others believed that consumers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. This essay will discuss both views in detail and provide evidence as to why having good packaging is superior to the other method. On the one hand, Packaging goods is essential in protecting the product. For example, If a frozen product is put inside a paper bag, all will agree that this is not the appropriate way. Moreover, the packaging of a product is the responsibility of the company thus, they probably know what is the proper and best way to dispense it. Furthermore, the name and credibility of the company are always associated with how an item is presented to the public. One bad review might cause the company a lot of losses. On the other hand, a product with less packaging might be better but it depends on what is being presented. Sometimes, less packaging might damage the goods. It will become a disadvantage for the customer when this happens. Additionally, It is great when one can do a refund but a drawback when we can't, respectively. Most refunds are impossible, so you need to spend more than the product you needed. To conclude, I highly advocate for good packaging, due to the fact that, good packaging is essential to safeguard a product while less packaging might be good but is not beneficial for various reasons.