AMany offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Nowadays, crimes are not punished correctly. The are hundreds of prisoners in this society who are not able to change their minds, it does not matter if they have caused pain to victim’s families. The world; every day and every decade is changing with the passing of time and there are several countries with strong rules and other countries with rules truly soft. First off, the main reason why it happens is that the jails are not enough strong to make complete the rules. Besides, the government is not doing their job correctly. Thus, the offenders never will change and this behaviour will continue to be the same. One of many measures to tackle this problem could be creating a school in jail in order to give them knowledge and technology in order that they can use their minds in productive tasks, and then, when they complete their time in jail could go to society with a different perception. Secondly, the jails do have not money support from the government, which is quite difficult to start a change in the mind of criminals. For this reason, at the end of the punishment they have not changed their mentality, thus, they will continue doing damage to the citizens. Is crucial that the government could create funds or invents more money in the jails in order that convicts have more activities, like sports and arts and then, they can enhance their correction process. To sum up, always will exist solutions for people that could be better day after day. The most important is to contribute positively, either from the state or from the community.