Topic: Some parents believe that their children should do extra-curricular activities after school. Others say in this way children are under pressure. Discuss both views and give your opinion

While it is sometimes thought that children ought to do extra-curricular activities after school hours, others claim that such activities can lead to additional pressure. In my opinion, I believe that there is plenty of evidence that extra-curricular activities help to enhance children `s social and academic skills. On the one hand, some people consider that children who have additional activities after primary or secondary school do better in school and later in life, and I agree. That is to say, doing some extra activities, such as sports, art, music, theatre or volunteer service can expand their social circle and become better problem solvers. For example, in Russia, children who join competitive academic clubs, namely math or historical club tend to do better in the classroom. Furthermore, extra-curricular activities can be an investment in a child`s future because seeking and pursuing interests outside the academic program may help to find out the balance between work and personal life as an adult. On the other hand, some individuals think that having extra-curricular activities adds additional pressure on adolescents. In other words, kids and teens who are still developing their physical and mental state must spend available time doing household chores and helping their relatives for better life experiences and family legacy. For instance, if children focus only on art or creativity courses, they will not learn how to serve their community and contribute to the family. This is the essential skills to learn for a better future life. To conclude, although people may vary in their opinions, I personally believe that children must have various additional programs outside the classroom which can help them be successful in school and later in life.