Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this case? Do you think this is positive or negative development?

With the huge development of technology, we can see every person depending upon various types of gadgets such as mobile phones, computers, desktops etc. We can see smartphones in the hand of most kids nowadays and most of them spend hours on them every day due to their addiction. I think this is a negative development. In the present context of the world, almost every individual seeks better facilities and tries to make their work easier by using different modern devices. People from different age groups mostly use mobile phones for different purposes. Apart from, this we can see mostly children using mobile phones for many hours each day. They are addicted to it. Parents whenever they are busy with their work provide cell phones to their children to keep them away from their work. The careless behaviour of every guardian gives rise to the continuous use of the mobile phone by a child. Despite knowing its consequences many people still don't change this habit and as a, result children have to suffer. Although it may provide knowledge to the children, it may hamper their health condition. Continuously use of mobile phones may cause headaches and even loss of eyesight. In most cases due to the excessive use of mobile, phones we can see kids being dull and antisocial. Contrary to this, they might get involved in illegal activities such as hacking, cracking etc. On the other hand, there might be some advantages. They can learn different things from home. Not only this they can also get information about the current affairs met of the world. They can get a chance to explore the field of their interest. Instead of travelling far away for quality,education they can learn all things from any corner of the world by attending virtual classes which can be for free. In addition to, this they can also use it for entertainment purposes and also to capture important movements. Overall, rather than being social and creative most of the children tend to spend time alone due to the influence of phones. However, the demerits of using mobile phones simply out weights it's merit