The color constancy is a theory that human color perception would change subjectively based on the illumination source from the outside world. This is an ability to help us recognize the same object under different conditions. This experiment is meant to find how the different illumination will affect people’s .

It is often observed that most objects have constant colours, which is considered a basic concept, and if an illumination source is used, it will help people to recognize different things based on their original colours. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of the illumination. At the outset, the presence of various types of colours has a crucial role in our life, as; they enable humankind to differentiate among things because each one has a characteristic permanent colour. But, individuals will identify colours only if a source of light is available. In addition to that, when there is no illumination, all things appear black, and it will be a very difficult mission for folks to select anything that they want. Moreover, in our era, two sources of illumination exist, so; the population can depend on natural light or artificial light, and the daily living activities of humans mainly rely on any of them, therefore; people suffer a lot without them. Even though illumination has introduced many benefits to humanity, it may have some cons. For example, if the artificial beam of light is strong, and a human looks at it for a long time, his eyes will be harmed. Furthermore, if there is not any sunset, people will complain, as; they will not take rest. On top of that, when a strong beam of artificial light focuses on objects for a long period, it destroys their colours. In conclusion, however, illumination has lots of positive consequences, it may have a few drawbacks, but folks can get rid of these negative effects easily. Also, the fixed colour of any object is helpful.