Some people argue that governments should not pay money for the international aids when there are some disadvantaged people in their own country, such as the homeless and the unemployed. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some claim that since there are still social issues in their own society, the government shall not offer international aid to others and should focus on resolving domestic problems. In fact, the standpoint is hard to accept for most people, including myself. In the essay, I will elucidate my reasons in more detail and give my opinions. To begin with, inner troubles and global assistance should be regarded as separate topics and have different functions or goals. Helping Ukraine against Russian aggression, for instance, is to protect democratic values that most countries share and to prevent greater conflicts. Therefore, even there are multiple questions remain unsolved in many regions, the West is still willing to support Ukrainian citizens. On the other hand, engaging in foreign affairs could not only improve reputation but also bring potential interest. Devoting capital and resources to tackle severe diseases in middle Africa, for example, could prevent relative viruses from spreading to other nations in terms of protecting public health. Additionally, it provides an excellent experience to further research the illnesses to better invent vaccine or management methods which possibly link to academic or business values. In conclusion, internal and external matters shall be viewed as two sectors. While some argue that this will squeeze resources domestically, aiding foreigner plays distinctive roles, protecting common values or acquiring economic gains are included. Thus, governments shall communicate with their taxpayers and raise their awareness of events far from their homes. In the end, we can make the world a better place to live together.