Human activities have negative effects on plants and animal species. Some people think that it is too late to do anything about this problem. Other people believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinions

It is true that a great number of wildlife species are adversely affected by human activities. Some contend that it is pointless to address this problem as no solution will be effective, whereas others believe that people can still adopt some visible measures to improve the situation. In this essay, both sides will be explored, followed by my opinions. On the one hand, the idea that there is nothing for humans to do to lessen their influence on natural worth is grounded in certain valid points. Proponents of this view argue that numerous wild species have become extinct before human intervention. This is evident in how dinosaurs were killed off due to an asteroid which attacked the Earth 65 million years ago, long before the presence of humans. In addition, various endangered animals are predicted to vanish despite measures taken by people. This is because the food chains are negatively affected by the disappearance of certain vegetation and animals in ecosystems, causing the shortage of food and the unstoppable death of other organisms. On the other hand, others believe that people can still employ some effective solutions to overcome environmental concerns. Firstly, governments around the world have the power to enact and enforce regulations and laws to protect the natural world. To illustrate, the Vietnamese government introduced the industrial waste regulation to prevent factories from discharging waste into rivers and oceans without a proper treatment process, thus successfully improving the quality of water around the industrial zones to protect aquatic creatures. Secondly, many conservation efforts have shown that it is possible to protect and restore wildlife and their habitats. Examples include the recovery of the bald eagle in the U.S. and the preservation of giant panda habitats in China. In conclusion, while some damages are irreversible, it is not too late for people to implement effective solutions to protect wildlife species. Humans have become the primary factor contributing to the decline of wild plants and animals, so it is our ethical and moral responsibility to address this problem. Although the challenges are immense, they are not unsurmountable and our future depends on our commitment to protecting biodiversity.