In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or negative development

It is argued that in today's world, the population of rural areas is falling slightly, as a result of the migration of citizens to capital cities. I personally believe this matter is seriously negative. The reasons will be addressed in the following paragraphs. The most substantial reason why I disagree with this action is the overpopulation which takes place in metropolitan cities. In another world, the number of people who lives in rural area dramatically decrease and in consequence, the population of urban area rockets. Moreover, by moving individuals to the major, cities there are not enough facilities for them. For example, they will face with lack of space in order of schools, cinemas and also witness crowded parks. Another important reason that I advocate this action is negative is that if people immigrate to big cities, the level of air pollution and traffic transportation will increase significantly and it causes the soar of the possibility of some diseases. For instance, the growth in population will cause heavy traffic on city roads followed by air pollution and various type of diseases,especially among the older generation such as heart disease and asthma. In conclusion, the migration of people from villages to city centres follows a negative impact on the country's development. From my pers[ective as I mentioned in previous parts, I totally disagree with these changes and I recommend that the government should prepare the same facilities and recreation plan as well as cities in rural places to ensure that countryside people locate in their own accommodation.