In recent times, many people are making the decision to live alone. What are the causes of this? Does it have positive or negative impacts?

It has always been argued that nowadays, the majority of people love to live separately from their family members. This essay will not only elucidate the reasons but also scrutinize the unfavourable effect of this statement in subsequent paragraphs along with a reasoned conclusion. Foremost, the fundamental cause of making the decision to live alone is that people want to become independent. To elaborate, people tend to enhance their personality among society members along with being able to purchase anything without relying on anyone for financial purposes. Besides this, individuals wish to live private life and freedom. These days technology is proliferating regularly and there are a plethora of social applications. Also with social media, single life is not a lonely life anymore because people can stand alone but they still feel connected to others. Paradoxically, the prominent negative point of this phenomenon is that a single life is not suitable for those who are old and have health problems, so it is important for people to live with their parents with the assistance of they may survive from minor hurdles. For instance, a survey conducted by Harward University revealed that in foreign countries 65% of commoners are suffering major issues as they live alone and they do not have any people who may help them. To conclude, changes in the economic and social have resulted in more people living alone, and although there are a few advantages, i personally believe it puts an adverse impact more the main drawback of living alone is that they may not manage daily life problems.