Some people say that these celebrations are a waste of money and we should spend money on more important things. Do you agree or disagree

Celebrations have been a human ritual since the time of dawn. Some people do not bother celebrating because they think it does not bring materialistic benefits but in my opinion, celebrating has crucial impacts on mental health. It is presumable that celebrating events is not an effective use of time because in order to host a celebration event, the host would have to spend money, time, and other materials. Despite using huge amounts of resources, celebrating does not bring any visible outcome, for instance, property, clothes, et cetera. It completely changes the display of positive motives and builds grudges as well as sentimental issues. By wasting time on having parties and writing invitations, the host would leave being sad and desperate which is certainly not doing any good. So to avoid those terrible circumstances, some families choose not to celebrate. Even though celebrations seem to be pointless, it has mental effects and the true idea of celebrating is making people happy. "Happiness can not be bought by money", that is the reason why the amount of time and money that humans spend on the celebration is seemingly nothing compared to the result of it: happiness. Another point that adds up to this argument is that celebrating is not strictly one individual activity but could involve groups of people. This is going to boost conversations and a celebration event can be a brilliant occasion for people to build friendships and connections. To conclude, celebrating may not contain many materialistic advantages and is a waste of time for some people but to me, I think it is a great way to connect and get to know others better.