Some people say that in all levels of education from primary to universities too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills Do you agree or disagree?

There is a common thinking that the time allocation to develop practical skills is not sufficient, whereas a major portion of time is spent on learning facts. Further, this is a general practice though out the education system from the primary to territory level. This essay agrees with this opinion. Because in every curricular the theoretical part is more than the practical sessions. Also, the time requirement to deliver facts to students is high. The syllabus at every stage of education focuses more on understanding theory. The practical application comes next. Therefore, always the passing knowledge has a wider scope. As an example, in financial accounting more time is spent on learning Accounting Standards, and practical application is done by checking their application to different scenarios. This is one reason to have a separate requirement to have industrial training before to practice as Chartered Accountant. The learning duration is high because it takes more time to learn new things. Hence, teachers need to work more time in sharing knowledge. Because the student needs to be clear with facts else the practical application would go for a six. Further, during the practice period also students require to have a comprehensive set of study materials to refer to. In other words, theory is the foundation for a student to have the right set of information and knowledge. In conclusion, the education systems allocate more time to learning facts because the subject curriculums are designed in such a way. Further, knowledge delivery needs more time for teachers as it is the core of learning.