Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantage of this outweighs the disadvantages.Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The process of learning a foreign language is very complex. Infact a lot of skills are involved in it. The are different approches and theories about wich is the better method of assimilation. There are evidences that earlier a person start to do that better it will be the result. On the other hand it seems difficult to determinate when it is the best moment. Although at the beginnig of the primary school usually kinds don't have the maturity to unterstand also the grammar rules of their native language, it is more natural for them to replicate and assimilate sounds than for student in the secondary school. Furthermore the brains connections work faster in kids than in teenagers. Due to the fact that students in the primary school are usually able not only to learn in a shorter time than the students of the next grades, but, considering that learning a foreign language is not only a matter of number of words and grammar rules, they are also able to modify their thoughts. An other advantage of a earlier approch with the study of a language is that students will be able in the future to manage really complicated analyses in other languages: their knowledges will help them when the problem will be not only to understand the meaning of the different words, but also to solve complex cases. I.e. considering subjets like law: reading a law test is difficult also for mother tongue people: the concepts are articuleted and only with a deep familiarity of the law technical language it is possible to enucleate the fondamental meanings. From my personal experience, as a lawyer, I think that only a person who studied a foreign language from the primary school will be able to manage instruments in that language as an adult. In conclusion it is my opinon that advantanges wastly exceed disadvantages at learning a foreign language in the primary school instead in the secondary school.