Write about the following topic: It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, taking risks in personal and professional life has become very significant for many people. There could be risks more dangerous than others, but always will be more related to negative effects than positive ones. However, even if there might be some drawbacks, I consider that its benefits will be richer for experience and wisdom in life. To begin with, people who take the chance of trying something new in their lives or in their jobs could never be considered a loss. For instance, some records show that people who take the risk of travelling to a different country to work and live face numerous challenges that make them grow and explore themselves deeper. In other words, people who dare to experiment truly change need to take risks sometimes as they cannot control what could happen if they take other pathways. That is why even if some negative emotions can show up in the process, it will never be a regression. On the other hand, one drawback of taking risks could be the incapacity of control, which is not exactly a negative aspect, but usually causes a negative impact on people who cannot deal with it. In this case, this turns into a problem. For example, statistics have proved that the older people get, the more necessity they have to control their lives and diverse situations, being less flexible to change because of the unknown possible consequences. This explains why many individuals consider that taking risks is something potentially dangerous, creating that reality in their lives. In conclusion, trying new things either at work or in an individual's personal life may be very challenging but at the same time brings with it satisfaction for doing it. Life is about trying all the time, but if the person is afraid of change, this may have a negative impact on his life, being more miserable and rigid. In my opinion, it is clear that the benefits of taking the risk of trying something different in any aspect of our lives are greater than their drawbacks, which at a certain point makes the person grow, becoming wiser and happier.