Some people think the government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles in order to solve environment problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental issues are escalating at an alarming rate,especially pollution; some groups of people opine to solve this problem by increasing the fuel pricing for four-wheelers. Although this method would be proven effective, there are other alternatives that can be considered. To begin, an increment in the cost of fuel can help to reduce atmospheric problems because it would become difficult for folks to spare money for fuel from their earnings. Most of the people who belong to lower to middle-class families would be unable to fill up their vehicle's tank to commute, hence reductions in the number of automobiles could be seen on the road. Therefore, it would be a significant step by the state towards improving the environment. On the contrary, some other measures are recommended to enhance environmental conditions. First and foremost is to impose a tax on automobiles to make them expensive as this could lead to less congestion. The predominant reason behind air contamination is carbon dioxide which eventually gets lower with no more unnecessary buying of cars. In Japan, tax imposition is extremely high on new buyers of cars and buses, thus Japan is a pollution-free country. In addition, the introduction of electric vehicles can not only improve the air quality but also there would be less consumption of fossil fuel. Consuming petrol and diesel enormously makes the resources less available for the next generation, whereas vehicles running on electricity help to control excessive consumption and contamination. In conclusion, the method of increasing fuel rate is not the mere way to save the environment, a few other measures including a tax on vehicles and the introduction of eco-friendly cars can be meant to cut down excessive contaminants in the air.