some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. discuss both views and give your opinion.

some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. discuss both views and give your opinion. It is a debatable argument that the sole reason why individuals learn foreign languages is for traveling or business purposes, whereas others believe that languages can be learned for a wide range of purposes. Although learning foreign languages is essential for business growth and traveling, I believe that it can have other usages. Being able to interact with people across the globe is a vital part of a business's growth or for traveling purposes. People running their own businesses need to get exposed internationally in order to make a profit and also expand their work, because of this reason they require to have interactions with other businesses across the globe, so they are forced to learn other languages, especially English. Additionally, individuals traveling abroad frequently, need to know how to deliver their messages. For example, they need to communicate with people when they go shopping or restaurants and they should be able to deliver their messages. As a result, they basically need some level of knowledge about the language of where they are traveling to. On the other hand, people across the globe learn different languages in their lifetime not necessarily because they own a business or they have traveling intentions. Studying a new language can stimulate our brain to perform better and result in better comprehension of other aspects of subjects. As a result, many people learn languages for the prevention of Neurodegenerative disorders such as Alzheimer’s disease. Moreover, by learning international languages, people can strengthen their feelings of belonging to a global community as they can listen to international music and watch international movies, and finally, they get to know other cultures and people of different nations better. In conclusion, although learning global languages is necessary for individuals who go abroad a lot, in my opinion, it has other beneficial uses like many beneficial mental impacts; and also results in exploring other cultures and history.