It is generally believed that some people are born with certains talents, for instance for sport or music, and other are not. However, it is sometimes claimed tha any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both the views and gie your own opinion.

Some people hold the view that few people are born with the talent which helps them to excel in fields like sports or music while others do not have it. On the contrary, it is also claimed that anyone can be taught to rise to such heights. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my own opinion. It is a fact that some are blessed to have that innate skill which gives them an added advantage. For example, many research studies show that the few who have that edge are destined to shine in comparison to their peers even before harnessing that potential. It can be attributed to many factors such as genetics, psychological makeup and a certain unknown god-given characteristic that makes them more prone to succeed in a particular craft. When that is coupled with years of work then it definitely makes them rise high and they seem a fierce competitor to others. On the other hand, pure hard work has also been given a special place and also conveyed that it solely can change the fortune of any individual. For example, it can be routinely seen that many athletes or musicians who were mediocre in their early life rose to fame once they improved their skills through deliberate effort. It proves the fact that working on oneself for a period of time can make one aware of their weaknesses which leads to its refinement. In the case of one's reach, it is a single-handed factor that one can amplify and take charge of their life which makes some people label it as the biggest contributor. In conclusion, based on all the discussion, both the views are correct in their own ways but the opinion that I hold is that a person who is gifted when put in the work then they can easily outcompete the rest as they have a force multiplier as compared to just effort.