In order to solve traffic problems, the government should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transport. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution?

These days, traffic problems are increasing day by day, and some believe, in order to solve traffic problems by increasing the tax for private car owners heavily and using the money to improve the arrangement, there are pros and cons to such a solution that we will discuss in this essay. While some countries have already implemented duties for automobile owners and they are improving the system every day by using that money, such as the United arab emirates, is collection tax in the form of tolls, parking fees and fines and that money is being used to build bridges, wide roads and other possible ways to tackle the traffic. And this solution has provided many benefits to the system like improved congestion, a low rate of accidents and improvements in the overall system. On the other hand, heavy taxes can decrease the number of people buying their own car and driving it, it can have a huge impact on the automobile industry which is the main reason for a smoothly running economy. Mostly it will affect middle-class people, they earn a living for their families if they pay more taxes then they will not be able to afford to feed their families. To conclude, in order to improve the road system it is necessary for the government to tax, but not much thus the public can live life comfortably as well, every country's government should think of their economy and decide if their public can afford it or not before imploying such taxes.