Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there an alternatives?

When we talk about experimentation on animals, there are different thoughts among people. This essay will try to expand on that, trying to respond to two basic questions: Is it really necessary to experiment on animals and it is right to justify them because they can lead to a scientific breakthrough? Some people justify experimentation on animals because they think about what we gain as humans. The majority of these experiments lead to important discoveries, for example, some of them make us understand how to treat certain health issues, such as cancer.. etc. But not all experiments had the same outcomes, which is why, on the other hand, a lot of people are against them, because some of these experiments resulted only in the deaths of the animal/ animals in charge. When it comes to alternatives, primarily we depend on the government, which can implement new laws to regulate these experiments and make them less harmful towards the animals. The creation of new technologies can bring us to the creation of new machinery or gadgets that can help us study certain human characteristics without compromising the life of any creature. In conclusion, while several people are again experimenting on animals and others think that, instead, are important, is certainly true that governments can act to regulate these practices and we can think of alternatives because innovation can create them.