Some feel that cities should be designed to be beautiful while others feel their functionality is more important. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Every city is distinct, with a certain vibe, structures, or surroundings. Some claim that aesthetic factors should be taken into account when building a city, while others stick to the thought that practicality ought to be the primary goal. From my perspective, I lean toward the latter idea as cities ’ full gamut of functionality would be a more economical choice for several reasons discussed below. To begin with, some dwellers suppose that metropolises should be constructed with gorgeous designs as those can enhance cities ' economy. The reason for this is that tourism can be boosted since plenty of excursionists would be attracted by magnificent architecture. For instance,Dubai is one of the most attractive cities for travellers due to its skyscrapers, thus, the city earns a lot of money. However, annual maintenance requires the cities to invest a large amount of money in those appealing designs, such as repetitive painting or redrawing. Besides, the opposing argument makes the case that expanding particular services is significantly more vital because it would enchant more tourists than alluring charms. As people tend to choose the destination that can respond to their needs such as hotels, hospitals or supermarkets, a city with full of functionality would be their prioritizing choice. In addition, providing facilities is more cost-effective than designing as it does not require periodic maintenance costs. In conclusion, while some believe that cities should be made to look attractive, others believe that their practicality should take precedence. I suppose metropolises should focus on offering adequate functioning because it can both increase tourism and be more affordable.