News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by picturers. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

Pictorial communication has become prominent in media publications. This is a new development happening in the recent past. The general viewpoint in this regard is that, the images make the message simpler and quicker. This essay provides a positive opinion of this concept. Because it supports the modern busy lifestyle as well and it’s a known fact that brain captures images rather than text. To begin with, everybody is into a busy lifestyle, and expects everything to happen so fast. Also, the main objective of each individual is to complete more and more tasks within a shorter time period. Therefore, the time available to go through detailed stories or newspaper articles is limited. This is one reason why web developers advise their clients to load their sites with more images if they expect more site engagement. Also, web search engines have been developed to capture symbols and images to cater to customer requirements. Furthermore, it has been tested, and verified, that the human brain is efficient with photographs and logos. As an example, students use brain maps to memorise certain critical theories. It is said that pictures are stored in the human brain and are retrieved when required. As a result of technological advancement, people have more knowledge of brain activities and communication modes are being developed accordingly. That’s why we see many clip art and drawings in stories and newspapers. In conclusion, pictures play an important role in communication because they facilitate modern life requirements and that is the fastest way for the human brain to grab the message.