newspapers and television news programs do not effect most people therefore spending time on reading and watching Tv is a waste of time.to what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays there are many forms of entertainment and to get informed. Some people believe that watching TV and reading newspapers are a waste of time as it has nothing to do with a person's life and it doesn't affect mankind. I totally disagree with this notion. This essay will further elaborate my views. There is a plethora of reasons that it's not a waste of time. First and foremost is the latest update of the world and even local areas of cities. Due to the, fact people have their businesses, they need to know the market situation and how to cope with the problems, particularly the economy and inflation. Other than that newspaper and TV programs provide possible upcoming threats and how to deal with them. For an example, news about COVID-19, and how it spreads and affects various things were out to be so important to human beings. Analysing and explaining further, another point is general knowledge. some travel lovers fancy to know about oversea news and updates. Not all the viewers get the chance to travel to other countries, so the tv programs and news are the best options for them. Moreover, TV news are even used for educational purpose as most of news is telecast in almost every language with subtitles so people can enhance their lingual skills by watching the news on TV. In,addition children advance their knowledge about science. To illustrate, live news regarding space rockets landed on the moon can boost children's confidence and they get interested in studying science. On the contrary, some news doesn't have any connection to people's lives and waste of time such as the lifestyles of famous actors and cricketers. News about someone's life will not benefit anyone. To recapitulate, even though all the news and TV programms programs do not affect people but some news bring various benefits to people such as education and important information about the globe., Personally i believe its not a waste of time at all