Many offenders commit more crimes after they serve the first punishment. What does this happen, and what measures can be taken to solve this problem?

It is true that many criminals are likely to break the law again after being released from prison. There are many reasons behind this phenomenon, governments should cooperate with individuals to mitigate it. On the one hand, several factors contribute to this issue. First, criminals themselves passively accept modifications, but are usually resistant in hearts, so there won’t be any fundamental changes after they get out of prison. Second, the reason why most of them commit a crime is that they failed to integrate into society, due to the lack of family love and friendship, but after being released, they still have to face discrimination from society, which leads to their desire for revenge. Besides, they are less competitive than other competitors and have less income, which forces them to engage in criminal activities again. For example, most companies won’t employ a member with bad behaviors, because this will give their wearers a bad image. On the other hand, there are several actions that citizens and states can take to address the problem mentioned above. To begin with, the administrators should pay more attention to their mental health, rather than simply giving them more work. In addition, except for the governments, citizens can be more friendly to them, which makes them feel they are not isolated. What’s more, the authorities ought to spend more money offering them better employment opportunities. For instance, the states can provide criminals with specialized working organisations and stable salaries. In conclusion, their personal reasons, social prejudice and job issues are the main reasons behind this problem, and actions should be taken along several fronts: attaching importance to their psychological education, treating them with kindness, and supplying them with more work availabilities.