Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugar, which causes many health problems. Surgary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, several companies related to the food industry are manufacturing many products that cause various health problems due to the high levels of sugar. Different kinds of problems associated with a huge quantity of sugar could generate overweight, heart attacks, diabetes, inter alia. On the one hand, products with a high level of sugar, either food, such as cookies and candies or drinks, like sodas, juice, and energetic beverages should be more expensive or pay more taxes. According to informs elaborate by the faculty of medicine of the University of Alberta, says that around 45% of the population in Canada is overweight and has diabetes and 10% of the 45% of the population previously mentioned are dying, due to diabetes. Thus, increasing the price of this kind of product could generate a positive impact on the citizens. On the other hand, there are many people that are completely disagree with this initiative of paying more money, for drinks and food. Society considers that adults are aware of the high level of sugar contained in this product. The majority of people have an addiction to sugary ailments and they believe that the best way to leave food and drink with sugar is to follow a diet provided by a doctor. In conclusion, society needs to control alimentation and reduce the consumption of products with high levels of sugar, in order to enhance their health and minimize health problems. Could be a strict solution increase the price of this aliments. At the end of the day, many unnatural and natural products contain certain quantities of sugar that could be dangerous for a human being.