Nowadays, some older people choose to live in the retirement communities with other people, rather than living with their adult children. Is it a positive or negative development?

In the modern days, numerous aged individuals choose to live in some facilities like aged care houses, nursing hospitals and retirement communities with other people more than want to live together with their grown-up children. There are some negatives in this situation, but personally, I believe there are more positives. On the one hand, there are some negatives in this circumstance. First, If old people live together with their adult children, they may have to watch their grandsons or daughters. Of course, kids are so cute and adorable but it is hard to watch all day. For example, In Korea, plenty of adult children ask their parents to watch their kids because of their jobs. So, as an outcome, old people watch kids for entire their lives. Therefore, this condition is not good for aged people. On the other hand, going to retirement communities has some positives. If they live there, they can meet the same generation of people, and as a result, they can play games and social activities. For instance, some studies show that if old people do more exercise and meet other people, it is good for their mental and physical health. Eventually, this state of affairs prevents seniors from suicide or solitude. In conclusion, many old people choosing to in facilities is a double-edged sword. Sometimes living with adult children is good but sometimes not. So, we must respect their choice but think about what is the best way to live together in society, which leads to making our society more harmonious.